## Nominating Committee Report to Presbytery For Nov. 2, 2023 Presbytery of Missouri River Valley Stated Meeting

The Nominating Committee met on Oct. 5<sup>th</sup> and 18<sup>th</sup>. Present were: Rev. Sarah Dickinson, Al Zimmerman, Rev. Sandy Wainright Rossander, Dawn Goodsell, Rudy Wang and chair, Linda Reffert.

We have been hard at work in between meetings and have a number of names to submit for nomination, but several of our committees/commissions have a concerning number of open spots, and we would appreciate suggestions from outside the committee for filling the remaining openings. Of particular concern is COM and FELD. FELD has no minister members.

At this writing, our nominations for the class of 2026 are:

**Moderator** – Rev. Matt Coplen (M) First Presbyterian, Plattsmouth (2-year term, 2024-25)

**Vice Moderator** – Regina Jeanpierre-Bryant (E) New Life (2-year term, 2024-25)

**Commission on Ministry** – Rev. Gary Eller (M) First Omaha; Richard Davidson (E) Westminster, Clarinda; Rev. Cindy Harvey (M) and Kathleen Keefer (E) Church of the Master, Omaha

**Commission on Preparation for Ministry** – Rev. Paul Masters (M) New Horizon, Council Bluffs

Permanent Judicial Commission – Rev. Becky Balestri (M) Faith, LaVista

**Faith Education and Leadership Development** – 5 vacancies, no nominations

Worship and Spirituality - Rev. Mike Geiler (M) Hope, Omaha

Mission and Evangelism – Rebecca Nichol (E) First Omaha; Rev. Sarah James (M)

**Personnel** – Rev. Cindy Harvey (M) Church of the Master, Omaha

**Social Justice and Peacemaking** – Nicole Geiler (L) Hope, Omaha; Rev. Robert Keefer (M); Dawn Goodsell (E) First, Neola

Stewardship of Resources – Mary Sheely (E) New Life, Omaha

**Self Development of People** – Rev. Carolyn Grice (M)

**Commissioner to Synod** – Rev. Carolyn Grice (M)

**Young Adult Advisory Delegate to General Assembly 2024** – Wilson Geiler – Hope, Omaha